Physics & Astronomy News

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 In July 2018 Professor Dumitrescu joined the Theoretical Elementary Particle Physics group and the Mani L. Bhaumik Institute for Theoretical Physics. Read More
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Professor Ni Ni organized an outreach event, "Science for Kids," held August 18, 2018 including interactive demonstrations for all ages. Read More
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 UCLA astronomers Steven Furlanetto, Matthew Malkan, and their colleagues have resolved a mystery about the early universe and its first galaxies. Read More
Friday, August 3, 2018 Professor Mayank Mehta uses virtual reality to understand how animals perceive space, leading to diagnosis and treatment of neurological diseases. Read More
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Graduate student Hector Vasquez uses in vitro action potentials to explore the nexus between machine language at the nerve cell level and behavior. Read More
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Newly published in Science, Nathan Whitehorn and IceCube Collaboration colleagues have identified the first source of high-energy neutrinos and comic rays. Read More
Monday, June 25, 2018 In this audio interview Alexander Kusenko discusses his work on formation of black holes in the early universe. Read More
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 In this video Professor Andrea Ghez shares her thoughts on black holes with Brian Greene at the World Science Festival. Read More
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Astrophysicist Jeffrey Bennett will discuss "Global Warming Demystified" on May 14, at 7 p.m. at MS 4000A. Register to attend this free lecture. Read More
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 In this audio interview Eric Hudson discusses how his lab at UCLA has produced a molecule that seemingly violates the classic rules of chemistry. Read More

Pages