Physics & Astronomy News

Friday, November 2, 2018 Exploring Your Universe will be held from noon to 5pm on Nov. 4th in the UCLA’s Court of Sciences, with additional evening activities planned from 5-8pm. Read More
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 The Julian Schwinger Foundation for Physics Research has given $1.5 million to fund 3 new fellowships for graduate students in Physics & Astronomy. Read More
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Andrea Ghez leads a team of scientists observing the star known as S2 in the constellation Sagittarius for evidence of a supermassive black hole. Read More
Friday, October 19, 2018 Physics professors Eric Hudson and Wes Campbell are part of a research team publicizing the quantum computing revolution in Washington DC. Read More
Monday, October 15, 2018 A research team led by Wesley Campbell has won a three-year $2.7 million DOE Quantum Information Science Research Award. Read More
Thursday, October 4, 2018 Tommaso Treu, Andrea Ghez, and colleagues have been awarded funding for the Keck Observatory All-Sky Precision Adaptive Optics (KAPA) program. Read More
Monday, October 1, 2018 Hanguo Wang and the UCLA dark matter team received an NSF grant to contribute to the DarkSide-20k program at LNGS, Italy. Read More
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Distinguished Adjunct Professor Elihu Abrahams has been awarded the 2019 Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Prize. Read More
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 In July 2018 Professor Dumitrescu joined the Theoretical Elementary Particle Physics group and the Mani L. Bhaumik Institute for Theoretical Physics. Read More
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Professor Ni Ni organized an outreach event, "Science for Kids," held August 18, 2018 including interactive demonstrations for all ages. Read More

Pages