News Article - 10/18/2012 - 10:15am

Edward L. (Ned) Wright, a professor of physics and astronomy and principal investigator of NASA's Wide-field Infrared Survey Explorer (WISE) mission, today was named a recipient of the 2012 Gruber Cosmology Prize, along with other scientists who made major contributions to the Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe (WMAP). Wright and his colleagues will be honored in Beijing on Aug. 21 for their observations and analyses that have provided rigorous measurements of the age, content, geometry and origin of the universe.